Thread: Body update?
View Single Post

Garage
Thanks, I think this fits to this thread, like all the other nice mods I saw here.

Quote:
Here`s a pic of my `85 Carrera with Strosek 993 widebody kit and 930/3,4 engine Twin-Garrett GT25`s
Dos Turbos: Yours is very interesting one. I was wondering if I would join this summer one of the Gatebil-events in Norway, may I contact you, if coming?

This particular piece of my car collection garage (Strosek 911 RUF Turbo) is a very racing modified version, but still completely road legal. Car is basically build towards full FIA GT specs (993 GT2 EVO -97 in mind) but it has some extra personal styling issues.

It has for instance:

Body modifications
-Vittorio Strosek full wide body kit (no, this car is never crashed or damaged, but a 911 in excellent condition with 2 owners, I'm the second. Ex owner just wanted to have excellent Strosek bodied car, so be it. I've been building this car further since I bought it 2004)
-water lines and body seams removed (expecially water line removal from the roof is a very painful project: so many layers of steel must be professionally welded together if you don't want to destory the whole body shell structure and rigidity).
-FVD lexan side and rear windows with factory racing adapters and air ducts (notice front windows without triangle window parts)
-FVD rear engine hood with air vents
-the car is very lightweight (kerb weight ca. 970kg, all liquids and gasoline full 1150kg)
-complete carbon fiber diffusor full bottom solution
-front bumper, side skirts and rear spoiler build by me to FIA GT-specs. (Those will be made also for 930-body for my friend and probably for the sale purposes also like these Strosek fitting units as well). I will make one set for myself with matt lacked carbon fiber surface as well.

Suspension
complete 935-style suspension by SmartRacingProducts
-with Fox coil overs (with external tanks and
-Eibach springs (600# front, 800# rear)