View Single Post

Throttle response issue

Hey folks. Bought a 930 last fall and basically tore into it without doing much driving because it was leaking oil and had a tired turbo. Now I've got a nice running car that seems pretty fast to me with the following engine ancillary mods:

GHL Headers
RarlyL8/M&K center outlet muffler
934 center outlet WG pipe
Tial 46mm (0.8 bar spring- gauge holds at about 0.9bar @ max boost)
K27 7200 from IA
Kokeln long neck IC
Cheap plastic BOV provided by Kokeln
Leask adjustable WUR w/RPM solenoid

Because I haven't driven a rear-engined car and I plan on attending some DE events when I can fit them into my schedule but until then I'm just learning as I go. I've had some sphincter clenching moments here and there as I figure out things like, "...jeezus...that guard rail sure looks close...guess I shouldn't brake in the corner...stay on the gas.." etc. I imagine I'm a bit touchy with the throttle and tentative- which might be my worst enemy at this point.