View Single Post

Z.

I'm going to digress here so I don't confuse you and /or others with
differing opinions. I'm really old and I have made nearly every mistake that is humanly possible. Consequently, I have learned a lot from my mistakes and now try to apply what I have learned. I am not a Porsche mechanic or anything other than an avid , long time (50 + year) Porsche fanatic who has had a lot of these cars and I do all my own work.

First determine what you want based on how you are going to use the car
and how much money you have available to get you there. My ideal is to tape a blank check on my dash and send the car to Chris Carroll at TufboKraft or Bob Holcumb at MODE with a note that says " build me the fastest street 930 on the planet " Reality check " It ain't ever going to happen "

Plan B: Knowing that my Chris Carroll/ Bob Holcomb money is all going to Mayo Clinic for the co-pay on $732,000 of Heat and Cancer operations I was forced to get real with my plan. I came to the realization that every pipe dream, unfinished Porsche project out there is there because someone ran out of money because they didn't have a plan before they started. I've been through the, buy the cool **** everyone talks about on the forums not knowing if you really need it, if it really works, or how much other cool **** you have to buy to make it work. The only saving grace with that is the PP classifieds because you can sell it when you realize you don't really need it or it's not the right thing to use. Know what you need before you buy anything and to do that you have to know what you are trying to accomplish.

Plan C: I was fortunate, ah!!! maybe not so fortunate, to have a lot of time
recuperating after 9 operations and sitting 7-8 hours in chemo for six months. I