Thread: 1986 930
View Single Post
beancounter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benny771 View Post
Rule of thumb is, if one person complains or has issues with a company it has happened 100 times.
Another rule of thumb is that one dissatisfied customer can make a very loud and public stink, while there maybe hundreds of quietly satisfied customers who you will never hear from.

I've read many "watch out for Victory" threads. Without fail, regular forum contributors looking to increase their post counts pile on the "+1" and "^ yeah, what he said" responses, most of which are coming from people who have zero first hand knowledge of the man or his business but have read negative Internet forum posts.

I have no first hand experience with Victory. But I have visited his website and the guy does seem to have a good selection of cars on hand almost all the time. He's been in business for a while, so if I were looking, I'd give him the benefit of the doubt and perhaps look at his wares...especially if I were in the vicinity of his store. Remember that Victory is a USED CAR DEALER. It seems to me that people expect something different when the used car in question is an old Porsche.