Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Technical BBS > 1- Porsche Technical Forums > 911 / 930 Turbo & Super Charging Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

Engine Lid on my 930 Jammed

Hi there,

Newbie here. Greeting to everyone.

I took my 930s to a detailer today for complete in/out detail. Not sure what happened but afterward, the engine trunk lid on my 87 930s is jammed tight.....(I assume the it was slightly out of alignment). Tried to pull the cable (the black T level) clockwise while a second person wiggled the lid to no avail (thanks to Steven at Imagine Auto for his advice).

Has this happened to anyone and how do you get access to it from the outside? We had the car on the lift to look for access underneath but b/w the exhaust and the turbo, it's TIGHT. Can someone help? Thank you very much in advance.
Old 07-13-2007, 03:51 PM
  Pelican Parts Technical Article Directory    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

is there a lot of resistance, if any at all, when you pulled the cable? does the trunk budge at all when you pull or is nothing happening?

before doing anything drastic, it would be best to try to rule out whether its the latch or cable, etc.

I had the same issue to where I would have to pull the cable and reach back and lift the lid
06 Dodge Ram 2500 Power Wagon: Tow Vehicle
Old 07-13-2007, 04:36 PM
  Pelican Parts Technical Article Directory    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)
OFF THE BOOST PIPE NOW...

Maybe push down on the lid and pull the latch. Once the latch is pulled, pull up on the lid.
Old 07-13-2007, 06:32 PM
  Pelican Parts Technical Article Directory    Reply With Quote #3 (permalink)
Crotchety Old Bastard

Garage