Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Technical BBS > 1- Porsche Technical Forums > 911 / 930 Turbo & Super Charging Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply
Crotchety Old Bastard

Garage
Passenger's Side Muffler Ready For Testing

I received the first production set of the new Muffler/WG combo from Ben yesterday and got it polished up tonight. This weekend we try it out! The muffler has packing material in it to tame that beast a little. I'll take installed pix and report back this weekend.

PS - if anyone out there can help me out with sound/video I'd sure appreciate it. I have no experience getting that stuff on the net and need to buy the right camcorder/equipment.

Old 11-01-2007, 07:16 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

nice...

reminds me of something though...
Old 11-01-2007, 07:27 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)
"I wuz the liquor..."

Looks good. Maybe it's just the angle of the picture, but it doesn't look like there's much space (pipe) between the turbo flange and the muffler can. I was hoping to get one with an O2 bung welded in place. Again, maybe it's just the angle of the photo...
"Ladies and Gentlemen, from Boston Massachusetts, we are Morphine, at your service..." - Mark Sandman (RIP)
Old 11-01-2007, 08:45 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #3 (permalink)

I'm thinking the O2 bung should go after the muffler anyway so that it doesn't get too hot. After all, when you stick a portable probe up there at the dyno it doesn't go more than a foot up the pipe. I would think dilution from the air at the exit wouldn't be a problem with a pipe that long.
Old 11-01-2007, 09:56 PM