Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > 911 / 930 Turbo & Super Charging Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

Fellow enthusiast in the Los Angeles area...any 930 owners willing to give a ride?

Good afternoon.

First off want to introduce myself as I've been a long time lurker and spend more time on Rennlist than here, but always love the comradery here moreso...as RL tends to be purely tech based.

A little background on myself. I am 26 yrs old, currently reside in Minnesota, and am a truck driver by trade. I'm comming from the 951 part of the Porsche world, though I've been without my '86 for over a year now. After going back and forth for that year between deciding if I wanted to jump into the world of big boosted MKIV Supras or back into a 944 T (and with some VERY convincing rides of both examples: got to drive a couple 700+ rwhp Supras, and rode in an 1,100 + rwhp Supra, a 540+ hp 951(DFASTEST951 out in Las Vegas) as well as a ceratin CT resisdent's 602 rwhp 951 both 951 owners are over on Rennlist).

The ride in 'Special Tool's' MONSTER 951 basically made the decision for me to get back into the 944 T platform. I was pretty much set to get into a pristine conditioned '86 951(a near clone of mine) with delivery set for early April. I had some very unexpected health issue be brought to my attention, so reluctantly, I talked with the owner and let the deal subside. Pretty emotionally hurt by the situation as I was excited to be getting back into such an able car(once modded), but alas...can't drive a car if your aren't in good health to enjoy it.