Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Technical BBS > 1- Porsche Technical Forums > 911 / 930 Turbo & Super Charging Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply
one of the great unwashed

930 Fuel Pumps ????

Being a non-930 guy, I would like to ask the real 930 guys how do the dual fuel pumps run? Are they both on all of the time, or do they stage up according to (whatever parameter) boost? Is there any form of pressure regulation on them?

TIA
Pat
01 Boxster
RIP, Early_S_Man & RoninLB
Old 05-23-2008, 05:14 AM
  Pelican Parts Technical Article Directory    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

I'm a newb to CIS but these links helped me out. I looked but I don't see any specific info about the dual pumps on the 930, hopefully someone knowledgeable will chime in.

http://members.rennlist.com/jimwms/CIS/CIShome.html

http://www.auto-solve.com/mech_inj.htm
Old 05-23-2008, 06:27 AM
  Pelican Parts Technical Article Directory    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)
sudo apt-get purge 930

They run together. The front pump primes the rear pump so to speak. Both run continually so long as air is flowing past the metering plate. The only pressure regulation is the WUR. The front pump has a built in check valve and there is a fuel accumulator in the engine bay to maintain system pressure when the engine is off.

"Worrying about depreciation on your car and keeping mileage down is like not ****ing your girlfriend so her next boyfriend finds her more appealing"
--clutch-monkey
Old 05-23-2008, 06:34 AM
  Pelican Parts Technical Article Directory    Reply With Quote #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by equality72521 View Post