Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > 1- Porsche Technical Forums > 911 / 930 Turbo & Super Charging Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

Warm-up Regulator for an 82 Turbo?

According to my local Porsche dealer, my recently purchased 82' Turbo needs a new warm-up regulator. From the dealer, the part is $950 and change. I see here that is a consistant price for an '86 Turbo. For '82 the only part listed is for a non-turbo and significantly cheaper. I am assumimg the '86 part is basically the part I need however, I was hoping someone could confim that... I'm new to the Porsche thing and still figuring out the whole implication of the European spec. 930. Thanks in advance for the help.
Old 06-05-2008, 04:04 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)
Doug Siegel

I have an adjustable WUR soon for sale. If you are interested, send a PM.
88' blk/blk 930: Haltech EFI, Twin Plug, Pauter Rods, Nascar Bearings, custom crank work, dowel pinned case, ported manifold and heads, Kokeln I/C, SC Cams, Turbonetics ball bearing 62-1, BB headers, RARLYL8 Zork, additional 993 oil filter, plx/inyourface gage, RS style coilover, Fikse FM10-17 wheels, TIAL 46mm 1 bar. (where the heck did all my money go?)
Old 06-05-2008, 06:43 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)

930 Wur

This place has them for $369, about 2/3 down the page.
http://www.specialtauto.com/porsche-parts/index.html
Old 06-05-2008, 06:57 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #3 (permalink)

Send a message via AIM to FlashGordon
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsiegel360 View Post
I have an adjustable WUR soon for sale. If you are interested, send a PM.

PM Sent