Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > 911 / 930 Turbo & Super Charging Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply
Caveman Hammer Mechanic

Garage
New Here!

Hello,
I am just getting started here! I have always wanted a 911, since 1972 or so. Not having a drivers license slowed down the quest in the early years. Not having any money further slowed the later years, now I figger if you are gonna be poor, you might as well be dirt poor, and a Porsche will speed that along quite nicely. I recently just purchased this car, due to my preference for the mid year cars:

First order of business will be to mod the exhaust to eliminate the cruddy 1975 kluge fest.
Anyone have a 1974 exhaust system they wanna sell(the previous seller left some change in the ashtray)
Hola
eric

Old 02-04-2009, 11:02 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

Welcome aboard...

Click the link as I think that fiorum will be more useful to you... good luck!

http://forums.pelicanparts.com/porsche-911-technical-forum/
RGruppe #180
So many cars.. so little time!!
Old 02-04-2009, 11:21 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)
Manassas, VA

Garage
That could be my previous car. I sold mine back to Alan Johnson Porsche when they were in San Diego. Please send me the $1.25 I left in the ashtray...

Seriously, nice unmolested silver car. If it is a 1975, you have to watch out for rust. Hopefully it was a Cali car all its life. I'm sure you will get razzed for the extended headlight chrome covers and the cookie-cutter wheels.

Welcome,
Mark
Old 02-04-2009, 12:25 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #3 (permalink)
Caveman Hammer Mechanic