Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > 911 / 930 Turbo & Super Charging Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply
Champagne on Beer Budget

Garage
Found a use for old turbos

Stumbled upon this earlier... Appears to be a big turbo converted to a jet engine. I'm no rocket scientist, but that is sweet!

www.einarsgarage.com
Instagram @einars_garage
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Einars-Garage/375533809160797
Old 02-10-2010, 11:56 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)
Brando

Garage
Make one and you might be a turbine scientist though
Old 02-10-2010, 12:57 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)

Garage
I saw this earlier... what the fcuk is actually going on here?

Is Gas is being channeled through the 'hot side' and ignited and vented though the long nozzle? Air is being sucked into the cold side and goes into the tank, when then is pressurized and vented throught the hot side? What drives the process?
1965 Karman Ghia-Class winner 2007 Carrera Panamericana/Ducati 900ss/GhezziBrian STW
D-Zug Produkte/D-Zug.com
Old 02-10-2010, 03:18 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #3 (permalink)

seen these around for a couple years

Just use the compressor section to feed a combustion chamber which in turn feeds the turbine section.
Old 02-10-2010, 03:41 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #4 (permalink)

Pretty cool. I could strap one of those to my back when i go sledding
-1978 911 SC TURBO, Minerva Blue Targa 965 update.
-2008 550i M-Sport
Old 02-11-2010, 05:05 AM