Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > 911 / 930 Turbo & Super Charging Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

Garage
porsche 930 turbo newbie questions, ..help needed

ok, i just picked up a 1980 euro spec 930 3.3lt turbo a few months back..

i am new to porsche turbo cars, BUT not new to turbos, i currectly have a 400+HP wrx/sti with built motor, turbo, standalone etc,...

i have a left over brand new 46mm tial wastegate, with .9 bar spring

will this part bolt on? what is the stock boost? is the .9 spring to high?

i have a brand new dual ball bearing gt3071 garret, is this something i can bolt onto the porsche,..

the porsche already has a zork tube and wastegate tube...

i guess i dont understand how and what has to be done to upgrade the porsche, with the wrx, its turbo, injectors, bigger fuel pump, standalone, and a lot of computer tuning

with bolting the parts onto the 930, with no computer is my understanding, how the does the engine make up for more air and etc from upgrades, without adjusting or replacing anything else,..

im sorry for these stupid questions, but its something i am really trying to understand before i make any changes
Old 07-18-2010, 05:49 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)
Crotchety Old Bastard

Garage
Welcome!
The 930 has a mechanical fuel injection system that when healthy can handle about 375WHP before modifications become necessary. There is tons of info here. Use the search engine and look for "adjustable WUR" and "modified fuel head". That should yield a few hundred threads, ha!
Old 07-18-2010, 08:04 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)

Garage
RarlyLB