Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > 911 / 930 Turbo & Super Charging Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

Garage
I'm new at this. WUR?EFI? Help!!!!!!!

I just bought my first Porsche, an '87 930, a couple of months ago. This forum is great. It's already saved me money of fixing the hi-lo beam switch, helped me pick out the K&N intake filters, and helped pick out the rim sizes I've already got on order from HRE 560R's. The next step for me is going to be a set of Rarlyl8 Headers, and GT-3 Style muffler. My car came with a bunch of goodies, such as Andial built 3.5 conversion, Andial I/C, twin-plug heads, K-27 turbo, Andial fuel enrichment switch, "Big Red" calipers, and some suspension mods.
Now I've done all my own work on previous cars I've had, ( '98 Mitsu Eclipse GS-T Spyder, '99 Mitsu Eclipse GSX, and '06 Mitsu EVO IX) changing cams, heads, turbos, injectors, intake and exhaust manifolds, AFR computers, MSD ignitions, blow-off valves, I/C's, you name it. But my Porsche is a different animal.
I've been at this forum day and night trying to figure out things like:

What is WUR? adjustable, or digital?
How can I run a blow-off valve, that blow's out to atmosphere?
How can I run Electronic Ignition?
Can I run a Garrett GT turbo in the stock location, and what size for 5-600hp?
What EFI setup is the best, 3.2 manifold or.....?

HELP, PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Last edited by 1SIK930; 09-05-2010 at 11:19 AM..
Old 09-05-2010, 07:58 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

Garage