Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > 911 / 930 Turbo & Super Charging Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 1 votes, 5.00 average.
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

Garage
Porsche Crest Porsche 930 Turbo 3.3L

Hello, I'm new here, i searched for the presentation zone but I didn't found it!
I hope (but I always do ahah) that I'm not doing something wrong with the rules!

I'm from Italy and I'm studying dentistry in Spain so I'm far away from my homeland!

I read every day a lot of interesting things on this forum about the beloved porsche 930, in Europe it's difficult to find something about it!

I own or better my father has a 1989 3.3 cabriolet porsche turbo (5 gears) and it's bone stock! So I decided o put some pepper under the hood

And here start the questions!!!

I wanted to start with something soft to gradually and with the time change more and more parts if the money (my money) allows it!

The first thing I want to change is the exhaust, I read a lot of positive feedback about the RarlyL8 Mufflers! But what do I choose? Double or single wich is better for the power? (Pressure exc) because if you look at the fabspeed kit that has the same silencer but you can choose between 1 or 2 pipes the power also changes so I don't know how to proceed

Dual:

Single:

Is it the same with RarlyL8 Mufflers?
Old 05-04-2014, 02:20 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)
Is very busy

Garage
There isn't exactly a difference with single and dual exhaust because dual exhaust just decreases the exhaust gas velocity, at least that's what I've read from another thread.

1987 930 Slantnose Cabriolet, 545 hp, Guards Red- Weekend cruiser
1986 944 Turbo (951), 350+hp, Guards Red- Track car