Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > 911 / 930 Turbo & Super Charging Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

Garage
Nearly finished my amateur home build?

Update on Very Amateur on Euro ROW 1977 930 pain in the back Resurrection
My 1977 930 ive been working on almost everyday for the last four years or so i dont remember, I bought her as a converted Cab and welded her up and put her right. I had a buyer about a year ago for $150k aud which was great and i thought my days of being a peed off amatuer grease monkey over but the sale fell through, So i went into it all in and in the meantime i bought a 3.4 na for my daily.

Nearing the start this is just after i ripped out all the aftermarket cab parts and bought a roof from a wrecked 1975 carrera it is very light, but it made my sunroof switch in the car obselete

I worked to get the underneath area out of the way first and madr it a point to not miss any area of the car no matter how hard to reach, big thing for me as it takes me 10 minutes just to position myself under the car so i make sure i pee and take enough smokes to last me through the day so i dont have to revisit more than once each day
Paints used was Ceramic based for strength and resistant to heat,
For things mde out of rubber, ie hoses, orings, washers etc all were removed and soaked in brake Fluid overnight then rinsed and dried, also lubricated rubber blocks anything under movement with smear of blue axle grease to keep it sealed against dust and grime
Also removed all aircon bits and Hoses, (note to self= dont inhale Freon)

My Garage in its tidy form.. you see i have little room to work

I noticed Fuel lid is Stainless steel so i didnt paint over it i like the look the way it is anaturale