Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog Tech Info Tech Forums

Search our site:    
 Cart  | Project List | Order Status | Help    
  We salute a legendary member of the community.
Thank you for selflessly sharing your wisdom with us...
Go Back   Pelican Parts Technical BBS > 1- Porsche Technical Forums > Boxster & Cayman Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

Question DRL Hack

This subject has probably been beat to death on the forum by the more seasoned owners, but I'm new to the Margue, so if it has please direct me to the correct reply stage to learn how.
I have a 2001 3.2 with factory original Lithtronic headlamps. I've been told you can activate the Canadian required DRL process by a certain unknown to me process. How do I accomplished this?
Old 04-25-2012, 07:05 AM
  Recommend this thread for the PelicanWiki    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)
It'll be legen-waitforit

Drive into dealer, put money on counter, wait, drive home

You might be able to do it with the Durametric (sp?) software but I'm not sure

Bob
http://members.shaw.ca/stealthn/911SC
Old 04-27-2012, 01:53 PM
  Recommend this thread for the PelicanWiki    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jrhboxsters View Post
This subject has probably been beat to death on the forum by the more seasoned owners, but I'm new to the Margue, so if it has please direct me to the correct reply stage to learn how.
I have a 2001 3.2 with factory original Lithtronic headlamps. I've been told you can activate the Canadian required DRL process by a certain unknown to me process. How do I accomplished this?
DRL Hack - Porsche Boxster Forums: Porsche Boxster Forum ought to work

Quote: