Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Technical BBS > 1- Porsche Technical Forums > Boxster & Cayman Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply
frankle951

2000 boxster s 6spd

Hey guys, I’m going to remove my 6 spd transmission, I’m having the same issue, that most boxster s, is having, second gear pop out, it’s not the linkage issue, I bought the boxster s, knowing it had this issue, really got a great deal on it, so now it’s time to drop it out, I order a trans from eBay, that has a busted bell housing, but it only has 35k on it, and I order a used bell housing, my ideal is to switch everything over to the used bell housing, I’m a 39 year mechanic and own over 17 Porsche, so this isn’t my first rodeo, but my first Boxster, after I receive the eBay trans, I’m going to remove the rear housing and do a check on bearings, gears, etc and if I’m luck and if everything looks good, I will switch everything over to the eBay bell housing, I will post some pictures and if anybody can chime in with some great ideals, it would greatly appreciate it, never had a boxster s trans apart before, just a clutch and ims, the price they charge to rebuild or buy a used trans, is crazy, so I will give it a try, Thanks guys.

Last edited by frankle951; 02-21-2018 at 07:31 AM..
Old 02-07-2018, 01:47 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)
frankle951

Here is a link to two guys, that jump into taking apart a boxster s trans. https://www.dropbox.com/s/0yie0ew0cb774fe/2002BoxsterSTransmissionRebuildDecember2011Revisio n3.pdf?dl=0
Old 02-11-2018, 10:45 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)
frankle951