Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Miscellaneous and Off Topic Forums > Paint, Bodywork & Detailing Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

new front fenders

Anyone have any feed back about our hosts front fenders. I see two offered.I'm looking for fitment issues with after market. This will be for a 69 911E and 70T
Old 12-16-2015, 03:41 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

Hope this helps:

http://forums.pelicanparts.com/paint-bodywork-discussion-forum/892607-fenders-porsche-dansk.html
Old 12-16-2015, 09:37 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)
dkbautosports.com

I have been repairing and restoring porsches for 35 years now change countless amount of panels on them made by every supplier out there .
personally I like Porsche parts only because they are Porsche parts and not for fitment .
you will find they all fit about the same (after market and Porsche) . one thing people keep forgetting is your dealing with a hand built car built by craftsmen . the builders now how to move metal around on a panel or panels to get the panels to fit as they should .
if for some reason you think your going to buy a panel and just bolt it up and it's going to look perfect right out of the box your nuts ! if you did take a new panel and bolt it on your car and if fit perfect you should be playing lotto every day because you are the luckiest person .
I read myths about how this or that aftermarket CO is making this or that panel for Porsche and this is what porsche is selling now . BS ! Porsche does not and will not do that .