Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Miscellaneous and Off Topic Forums > Paint, Bodywork & Detailing Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

944 front balance

Hi guys
Im hoping you guys can guide me in the correct way to prep and hopefully paint a front balance for my 944, the car's color is Alpine white and the replacement part I got is brown.
I paint homes and buildings for a living so I own a HVLP kit but have never done auto paint
TIA
Leonel
Old 01-19-2016, 02:04 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

No, advice/tips/guidance?
Old 01-19-2016, 09:28 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)
The Mighty Pieholio

Garage
Assuming you are speaking of the front valance?

Pan between the headlights and then wraps under the headlights in front. Not sure it is officially called the valance, but that is what comes to mind.

Do you have the old one off?

I can help you and as soon as we begin discussion others will kick in.

Can you post a picture of the paint on the brown part? The condition of that paint will drive the procedure.
Old 01-22-2016, 03:18 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #3 (permalink)
Occasional User

I am subscribed - I am thinking about buying a Fuji HVLP to paint my car.
2009 Cayman S White, Full Cocoa - sold
1972 911E Silver Coupe, Pepita & Black - sold
Old 01-22-2016, 04:02 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #4 (permalink)
dkbautosports.com

944's do not have valance panels it would be a spoiler under the bumper .
a valance panel is the panel under the bumpers of cars . above the bumper is a header panel .