Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > Porsche 356 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply
Registered

Changeover in demographics of 356 owners? Is it happening?

I am a fine artist. Decades ago I also did a picture book on 356's and went on a couple 356 club tours in SoCal. My impression was that 80% of the owners were over 60 but last week in Malibu at the cars 'n coffee at Malibu Village (Cross Creek and PCH) I saw five or six 356's arrive (including the real Dean Jeffries custom or a copy) all driven by guys in late 20s or 30s. Has there been a changeover in ownership and am I seeing sudden mushrooming interest in 356's? I only have a few Porsche 356 paintings but would make more if I thought there was new interest (I'm reachable by my forum name at google mail).

PS I am not an ageist, over 60 myself but as a writer interested in demographics of car owners for instance Chevrolet was forced to go mid engine when they discovered the average age of front engined Corvette owners was approaching 69. Now with ne Corvette they are meeting owners in their 40s.

Old 12-05-2020, 10:09 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)
Registered

forgot to show the work, There's a few pictured here but the email is wrong, it's my name here at google, My next one will be the Zagato built 356s being made recently, I'll posy [ictures of the car I saw in Malibu last month

https://mycarquest.com/2017/04/historian-reveals-obsession-porsche-356.html
Old 12-05-2020, 10:17 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)
Registered

Garage