Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > Porsche 911 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply
Registered

Modern blade fuse comparisons

Looking at upgrading the fuse panel with a modern blade system. I have an '87 930. I know Classic Retrofit is pretty active here on Pelican but does anyone have any comparisons between the Classic Retrofit panel and CDD Autogear and Adapt Motorsports panels? In order of pricing, from high to low, it looks like it's Classic Retrofit, CDD and then Adapt Motorsports. My question is on quality.

Old 04-21-2020, 10:06 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)
Registered

Garage
CDD Autogear is high quality. Its also made in the US. I have no experience with the other options.
Old 04-21-2020, 01:50 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)
Registered

Garage
I used the Classic Retro panels on my 930. It worked well.
Old 04-22-2020, 07:26 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #3 (permalink)
Registered

Thanks for the feedback guys. If anyone else has used any of them, interested in hearing about your experience on the install as well as how they've held up over time.
Old 04-22-2020, 07:55 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #4 (permalink)
Registered

Garage
I run CRF on my cars. I like their LED's and one of them has been in for multiple years......works great.
2001 996 Turbo - ~42k miles
Old 04-22-2020, 08:09 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #5 (permalink)
Caveman Hammer Mechanic

Garage