Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Technical BBS > 1- Porsche Technical Forums > Porsche 911 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

What is corner balancing?

I have finally completed collecting everything I need to do some suspension work on my 68T. New struts, shocks, bushings, turbo tie rods, tie rod ends, ball joints, strut brace & everything in between. I'm new to the Porsche world, actually I've had my car for 2 years now but I've lusted after one since seeing them race in Daytona & Sebring back in my younger days. There are still some things that I'm not real familiar with like corner balancing. I know after doing all this the front will need to be aligned & I've read about you guys having your cars corner balanced but I really dont know what you are talking about. When I take the car in to have it aligned I would kinda like to know what I'm talking about when I ask for a corner balance. Also can any shop that does alignments do corner balancing?
Old 04-07-2005, 02:31 PM
  Pelican Parts Technical Article Directory    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

Uh oh.

I would suggest you do a search. There's much material; some will make your head spin.

Sherwood
Old 04-07-2005, 03:21 PM
  Pelican Parts Technical Article Directory    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)

Send a message via AIM to FrayAdjacent911