Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Technical BBS > 1- Porsche Technical Forums > Porsche 911 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

energizing fog lights with out headlights being on

I am looking for help. I would like to use the fog light switch & wiring to run the pump for my coolshirt with out turning on the head lights. I have deleted the fogs from my car, & am using the openings for brake ducting. I have the pump running on the fog light now. I think if I can energize the blue & white wire that connects to the 86 terminal on the relay It might work. I am a wiring novice, so any help would be appreciated. Thanks, Craig
Old 07-18-2005, 03:05 PM
  Pelican Parts Technical Article Directory    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)
Driving member

Garage
I can't remember how it was done but I am sure if you do a search you should find it. I remember reading about it here before.

Unlike women, a race car is an inanimate object. Therefore it must, eventually, respond to reason.
Old 07-18-2005, 03:53 PM
  Pelican Parts Technical Article Directory    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)

There is some info referring to the grey/white wire from the fog light switch to the light switch being the trigger wire. There is also a reference to moving a grey wire from fuse # 7 to fuse #5 or #6. but I'm not sure if the fuse # changed from year to year. The reason for my post is, I'm not sure what is the correct answer for my 80 SC wiring. Thanks, Craig
Old 07-18-2005, 04:35 PM
  Pelican Parts Technical Article Directory    Reply With Quote #3 (permalink)

Garage
Cool Fog light relay wire.....