Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Technical BBS > 1- Porsche Technical Forums > Porsche 911 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

Garage
Send a message via AIM to bfairless Send a message via Yahoo to bfairless
newbie question

I am new to the Porsche world. I have always wanted one and I bought my 84 911 in April. I have done some work to it, like converting the AC to 134a etc.. Recently I had a gas smell and realized it was coming from the fuel injector. After some investigation and rebuilding the fuel injector with a kit I bought from NAPA i realized i would need to replace it. I did and as i was working on it i decided to take the spark plugs out on that side of the engine i was working on (passenger side). One of the spark plugs came out too easy and the spark plug wire was not seated well. I thought hmmm that might improve performance a little bit :-).

I put everything back together and the leak went away but now the car seems a little sluggish from 1000 to 3000 rpms. 3500 to 5500 it runs great. what should i check or is this normal? also is it because i am running my AC more now?

Also, I am having to pause between 1st and 2nd gear all other gears speed shift well, but from first to second is a little dicey. I cant hardly shift down to 1st when moving at any rate of speed either. Are these things normal? I want to do better at my next auto cross. :-) i am hooked after one time!!

thanks.
Old 07-16-2007, 08:02 PM
  Pelican Parts Technical Article Directory    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)
A Marchand fan before you

Garage