Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > 1- Porsche Technical Forums > Porsche 911 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 12 votes, 4.33 average.
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply
Happiest when Tinkering

Porsche Crest What I have been doing for the last 2 years!

I told a couple of fellow pelicans that I would start a thread of my 2nd restoration of my 911. Comments are welcome. It started like this back in 82.

In 92 I went to this.

Yeah I know the speaker box is kinda tacky but with 2 10 inch subs driven with 500 watts you could rattle your eye teeth at 120 mph, the Alpine system sounded real good. Then the roof broke and I got tired of looking at this little rust bubble so this chapter in this car begins. Some of the things I wanted to do were a Cab conversion, and the bodywork and a color change is in the offing, then I decided I was tired of the CIS giving me trouble and decided to start a change to EFI, and do a few minor electrical things, well you know where I am going. While you are in there.
76 911 C.R.A.P. Gruppe #2 BIG time TURBO C.R.A.P. Bitz EFI/EDIS Now MegaSquirt 3
76 Blazer also restored by me

Last edited by gsmith660; 09-05-2008 at 05:46 PM..
Old 09-05-2008, 04:43 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)
Happiest when Tinkering

Like I said started as a simple weld repair,

Then got the wild hair for the cab. conversion!
76 911 C.R.A.P. Gruppe #2 BIG time TURBO C.R.A.P. Bitz EFI/EDIS Now MegaSquirt 3
Old 09-05-2008, 04:49 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)
Happiest when Tinkering

Some pics from that!

The pics of the top actually on it will come later as I didn't take a photo of the top itself on the car.
Old 09-05-2008, 05:00 PM