Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Classified Ads > Porsche 911 Used Parts For Sale & Wanted

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply
Registered

thoughts on this engine please!

Hi

I have found this engine for sale fairly local to me. As some of you may know, I am not an expert on the mechanicals of cars and most certainly not Porsche's. My car is an early T coupe and as much as I love driving it, I'd like more power.

I know most seem to look for a 3.0 - 3.6 L swap and maybe perhaps that is the way I should go, but I saw this engine posted and it looked like a somewhat realistic possibility for me pricewise.

I have weber's (40's though) and SSI's and two mufflers to choose from, but I only have the stock CD unit and coil, plus a 901 transmission and no front oil cooler.

Would this engine be fun on the street and reliable? Under normal use, is the lifespan of this engine much lower than a factory engine?

here is the link :

click here

Any thoughts would be appreciated,
Reg

2007 CRV
Old 02-14-2003, 04:48 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

Hello Reg,
it is a nice engine if you can talk to the local engine builder for why he don't split the case... and don't forget it is without carb...
you will have more power in your coupé...!
Raynald
1971 914 barn find !
Old 02-14-2003, 05:12 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)
Registered

Thanks raynald.

I posted in the wrong forum!!
2007 CRV
Old 02-14-2003, 07:16 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #3 (permalink)