Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > Porsche 912 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

Garage
Just enjoying the ride...

Hey all,
wanted to post a lot of photos of my progress.. thanks to all of you guys for your support and guidance.. still have tons more work to complete.. but, since this is my first attempt at an auto restoration.. i've learned that i can't have all that i desire. due to the economy i have decided not to doa full retoration or a hot road or do a full outlaw here not sure. i want to sit in her and enjoy the nostalgic novelty of the sounds of the past....thanks to PORSCHE.....
and the fans of Dr. Porsche

i do not have any pictures of her when she first arrived in 2009, my computer was stolen so there went many pictures of the process and not to mention, i lost the house & garage in the divorce.... however will keep moving forward... as tight budget allows..

hopefully you guys have some time to view and critique my progress..
thanks.

the Move

2nd storage did not think i'd be leaving her outside that long, it rained . garage did not become available. upon moving here the emergency brake failed and cause some drv side damage

3rd garage fell through had to move her again..

4th home, working o getting a portable garage soon...

thats what cheap primer will do.. rust..

got a lot of repairs to make, however some not too extensive... will take care of them when things have stabilized a bit.

if u look closer u can see there are three large areas in the floor that will need repair and some 1/8" size holes also..

Last edited by lamarque912; 03-06-2011 at 06:23 AM..
Old 03-05-2011, 08:29 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

Garage
continued: