Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > Porsche 914 & 914-6 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

Garage
I did it again

Well... i have been burned yet again. See, my problem is that I always give people too many chances to screw up. In this case... its the notorious AA (again).

Now, I have been buying from them for over 15 years because they are local and generally have the parts I need (when I dont want to wait for the shipping from CA)... but most of the time I wish I had gone elsewhere... to Pelican of course.

In this case, I was desperate for a valve cover gasket set for my teener (that means 2 gaskets, right?). So, the most obvious choice was the local Porsche dealer, then local VW speed shops... still no avail. So I reluctantly called the doc. They of course had them in stock and for a reasonable price. So I placed the phone order last wed and expected them to arrive by general mail within a day or two (again, I live only 1 zip code away, but is not worth the weekday traffic to drive there and pick it up).

I get a message at home later that day mentioning that they will not fill the order due to a $25 minimum. So... frustrated and kicking myself for thinking they could have changed their habits or customer service, I went out and found another set and install it on the weekend.

Yesterday (a week later), to my suprise... I see a FedEX package at my door from AA.
Inside: 1 valve cover gasket! (not 2 mind you)
Shipping: $6.10