Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > Porsche 914 & 914-6 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

Garage
Exclamation Where's My Instrument Lights?

Hi All,
We've had our '73 914, 2.0 since '99. Defenately a keeper. Fun car, minimum rust. Anyway, the instrument lights never did work from day one. Low priority in the list of what it would take to be able to drive it around the block - or to work after repairs & see if it leaks...
Well, the instrument lights still don't work. & NO it's not a fuse - or a tumor! I'm no electrician. What should I do???
Old 10-10-2003, 05:42 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)
Administrator

Garage
Send a message via AIM to Dave at Pelican Parts Send a message via Yahoo to Dave at Pelican Parts
Check fuse #9 again. Twist the knob on the headlight switch to see if the dimmer is cranked down all the way.

--DD

A few pics of my car: http://www.pelicanparts.com/gallery/Dave_Darling
Old 10-10-2003, 05:54 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)

Garage
I appreciate that Dave...Did I mention "since'99?" You know me; my credit card ends in xxxx. Oh my god, my c/c is burnin'!!! Seriously, I'm thinkin' about buying one of them there PP headlight switches. Or maybe a NOS fuse box. Or both. I don't know. Maybe I just bite the bullet & take it to an auto electric repair kinda place.
Old 10-10-2003, 06:06 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #3 (permalink)