Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > Porsche 914 & 914-6 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

Fuel pressure

I'll be checking the fuel pressure in the lines this weekend in a further attempt to get the car to run properly. The car's hesitation/bucking problem at anything below 3200rm has gotten worse. I thought I read that the pressure at the fuel lines should be 30psi. Is this correct for both before and after the pressure regulator? I did notice that my regulator is pretty noisy- at first I thought it was an injector firing, but it was in fact the regulator making all of that noise....

As always, thanks for any and all the help!

Also, is there a comprehensive guide for testing electrical issues? I am new to working with electricity, have a volt/ohm meter and know how to test a battery, but I really am clueless when it comes to where I should put the '+' end and where the '-' end goes when testing things like the different ECU connections to make sure it's sending/ receiving the correct information.

(nothing like sounding like a complete novice...
Old 08-11-2005, 03:50 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

As far as I know, all the pressure should be between the pump and the regulator. I wonder how the regulator could be making noise though. It dosen't have any moving parts.
Old 08-12-2005, 09:27 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)