Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > Porsche 914 & 914-6 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

brake line replacement

Has any replaced the steel brake lines. How difficult is it. I can get steel brake lines from my FLAPS but Iíll have to make all the bends, is that a hard ting to do. Also how is the line connected to the MC. I figured flared end with a compression fitting, when I took off or should I say broke the line it seems that the line is attached to a small fitting that screws into a lager fitting. Its my first time working with brakes other than replacing pads and fluid.
Old 12-02-2002, 05:36 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

Garage
ruddyboys,

If I understand you correctly, you're talking about replacing the metal brake lines that run from the Master Cyl - correct?

The fitting-in-a-fitting you described is likely the front socket that divides the two front sides (left & right). The left front side comes directly out to the left metal line with compressed fitting, while the right front side comes up out of the socket that is threaded to accept the right metal line with compressed fitting.

I'm not sure if it would be easire to make these lines or just buy them. I didn't see them in PP catalog, so you might give them a call. I'm sure they've come across this before.

Regards,
Old 12-02-2002, 06:39 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)