Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > Porsche 924/944/968 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

Thumbs up Thank you!!!! Thank you!!!! All.

Never in all the years that I have been a do-it-myself mechanic have I found the quality and accurate help that I get from this board. I just posted a question (Help, electrical problem) about an electrical problem that I WAS haveing with my 83 944. The replies I received gave me some direction for a post search on the problem. As you may have guessed by now, the problem is corrected. It took about 30seconds once I was pointed in the right direction.

My car stalled after pulling into my drive. After checking the obviouse I asked for your help. It turned out to be a broken conector to one of the two sensors at the ring gear. I made a temporary repair and the car fired up. Once again you saved my ASS. This is my only means of transportation.

I love my car very much. Even though it has it's share of problems and provides a sense of adventure each time I drive it. Despite these problems I will never sell it as long as I have you to go to when I do have a problem. A basic set of tools and the Pelican BBS are all I need.

Thank you all very much!!!!!
Old 04-04-2003, 08:01 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

I feel the same way. This board and the people contributing to it are amazing.

http://www.p-caronline.com/directory/coupe

Porsche 944 Turbo, 1986
Fiat Coupe 20v Turbo, 1997
Old 04-04-2003, 08:45 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)