Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > Porsche 924/944/968 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

Ebay advice?

I'm thinking of bidding on this car: http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2443968248&category=6434

The car seems to be solid mechanically, could use an exterior detail , and has a rough interior, so the BIN price seems about right. The main reason I'm interested in it is that it's a Guards Red 1983, same as my 911.

I'm not an expert on 944s, and was looking for impressions on this one. Anyone happen to know the car itself? Thanks.

Emanuel

Last edited by epbrown; 11-22-2003 at 03:50 PM..
Old 11-22-2003, 02:36 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)
Custom User Title

I bet you could find one in better shape, as least visually, for almost the same as whatever this one goes for.
Old 11-22-2003, 07:32 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)

Well, the roughness in the interior is the front seats (as usual, the rears were likely unsued). I happen to have a spare pair of black Porche seats from when I upgraded my SC to sport seats, so I was thinking that with a carpet kit and my seats, the car would look nice enough as a daily driver. (I've also got my original 15" Fuchs, black with silver paddles, which I think would look nice on it...)

The real appeal of the car is that it has had a recent top-end rebuild and a new timing belt - fewer worries with the expensive work done.

Emanuel
Old 11-22-2003, 07:58 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #3 (permalink)
meister member

Garage