Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > Porsche 924/944/968 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

A/c ?

SO im tired of sweating my ass off in the summer. I recently fixed the problem with the heat coming in all the time so it is about 700 degrees cooler in the car already. Anyway I started playing with the a/c and noticed that when the air is turned on the rpms jump up telling me the compressor kicks on. Is it true that it must have some degree of refridgerant in the system for the compressor to engage, and if it is holding some refrigerant must not leak? When I was driving it home last night it was about 70 outside and it felt like cool (not at all cold) air was blowing out when the a/c was switced on (maybe it was just the fan). I am just trying to see what the worst case is before I spend the $$ to convert and recharge the system.

ALSO: when i depress the high side valve i hear something coming out (like air coming out of a tire)

-nathan

MODS: ENGINE: Firebraid 9mm plugwires. Weltmeister Throttle Cam, Dansk exhaust. lo-temp thermostat & fan switch, aluminum radiator. SUSPENSION: H&R 250lb springs, KYB GR-2 struts(front) Bilstien Shocks(rear), Racing Dynamics strut bar, APPEARANCE: 15" Phone Dial wheels, a-pillar w/ VDO H2O and volts gauges.

1987 944-S Montego Black
-needs your help
Old 07-28-2004, 08:54 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)
Just thinking out loud