Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > Porsche 924/944/968 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

Hey Makenzie, I need your help

Mak-

You're about the freest thinker on this board as far as building crap to go on a Porsche. I am looking for some help (or at least ideas) for a small project. I want to build a bracket for my radar detector in my car. I want it to screw into where the sunvisor clips go and then go in front of the dome light. I can velcro (or even super-glue) the radar detector upside-down to it. (yes, the readout can be flipped so I don't have to stand on my head to read "Ka6******". I want the detector high and out of my way. I also think that it will be less noticable to would-be theives and the police.

I have no experience in any type of metal work, so I don't know how to begin building it. Any suggestions???

Really, anyone can pitch in. We all know that Makenzie is always working on some hair-brained, crazy-ass, funky piece-of-metal to stick on his grasshopper.
Old 08-29-2004, 06:40 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

Send a message via AIM to Makenzie71 Send a message via Yahoo to Makenzie71
Do you have a digicam? Kinna hold the detector up where you want to be and take a pic...

the "baby" that comes first...
Old 08-29-2004, 07:10 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)

Not the greatest picture in the world, but here you go. I want it to be just above the rearview mirror.

Old 08-30-2004, 04:47 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #3 (permalink)

Send a message via AIM to scheistermeiste Send a message via Yahoo to scheistermeiste