Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > Porsche 924/944/968 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

Garage
Unhappy I'm afraid of blowing up

Hi everyone!
So I am a new 944 owner ('87 N/A), and I have been doing my best to educate myself on my car. Seeing as how I am NO mechanic, I have been relatively happy about what I have come to understand thus far. However....one of the many reasons that few women work on cars is that an "accident" can quinkly spoil a pretty face. I don't mind gettin' dirty but I can't deal with any type of permanant scar resulting from me screwing around under the hood. That being said....I need to replace my fuel lines. I have the parts, have read the instructions thoroughly, and know to depressurize the fuel system and not let any fuel get on the distributor. I also have new ignition wires and spark plugs to install. So...is it as easy as following directions, or am I attempting to undertake a risky adventure? I know I can pay to have this all done for me, but I really want to do it myself. I know doing fuel line and ignition stuff seems like cake to most of you guys so don't be naughty and make fun, but, please tell me what you think.
Thanks So Much!!

Old 09-27-2004, 09:17 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

Garage
Send a message via AIM to MikeCT
1. Congratulations and welcome to the wonderful (sometimes miserable) world of 944 ownership.
2. Well you must have a pretty face because ugly people don't worry about being horribly disfigured. I should know.
3. When starting a car project take the time you think you can finish in and multiply that by at least 3. Those directions do not include stuck and rusted bolts and other fasteners.