Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > Porsche 924/944/968 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

S2 to 951

Hi all,

I have been tracking my S2 for the last 2 years with great success, however I'd like a bit of a change.

I am looking at getting a 951 and start some mild modding to it, the question is will I regret this?

90 S2 stock + Koni/Eibach coil-overs, LSD.

Old 10-19-2004, 02:55 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)
Non Compos Mentis

Nope.
Old 10-19-2004, 01:10 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)

Only regret I have ever heard expressed is with Turbo 'spool-up' lag time.
Old 10-19-2004, 01:19 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #3 (permalink)
Non Compos Mentis

I've owned both a turbo and an S2.

S2 is a better daily driver. By far. not even close.

In stock trim, lap times are suprisingly close.

The big difference is that there are so many proven performance upgrades for the 951 available that I'm starting to drool right now thinking about it.
Old 10-21-2004, 09:03 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #4 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally posted by TCMdocs944
Only regret I have ever heard expressed is with Turbo 'spool-up' lag time.
Turbocharge a supercharger and throw it on there. haha I laugh every time i think of that brilliant concept
Old 10-21-2004, 09:20 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #5 (permalink)

Thanks everyone,

Dantilla,

My car is mostly track and the odd weekend car.
I am looking at the turbo because of its potential as well.
Old 10-21-2004, 02:56 PM