Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > Porsche 924/944/968 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

Will 16X9s fit an 83?

Wheels are reproduction 16X9 Fuchs with 5 1/2 in of backspace. I want to put them in back. Also what size tire should I use?

I am new to the 944 scene...well being active anyways. I have owned this one for about two years. It has been sitting the whole time. I had to replace the front drivers side lower A arm and strut. My grandpa was the previous owner who decided to take it off a small cliff.

So it is now mine since he doesn't drive anymore. I'm looking forward to getting this thing going and hopefully getting some track time down at Buttonwillow.
Old 01-18-2006, 07:14 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

Here is a trial fit.
Old 01-18-2006, 07:20 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)

asdf
Old 01-18-2006, 07:27 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #3 (permalink)
Writer/Teacher

Garage
Send a message via AIM to CJFusco
Hmmm. I know that 16X8 will fit in the rear. 16X9 might be pushing it a little... but someone else might have better knowledge... in any case, the wheels look great
Current Stable: Black 07 Porsche Cayman S: FabSpeed Maxflo Exhaust; VividRacing ECU Tune; IPD Competition Plenum; 997GT3 Throttle Body; De-Snork'd.2011 Acura MDX. 2008 Mazda 3. Gone But Not Forgotten:Garnet Red 86 Porsche 951("The Purple Pig"). Silver 09 Mini Cooper S ("Mighty Mouse"). Alpine White 83 Porsche 944 ("Alpine Wolf"). Guards Red 84 Porsche 944. Green 97 Volvo 850 Wagon ("The Viridian Falcon").
Old 01-18-2006, 08:10 PM