Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog Tech Info Tech Forums

Search our site:    
 Cart  | Project List | Order Status | Help    
Go Back   Pelican Parts Technical BBS > 1- Porsche Technical Forums > Porsche 928 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

Do it again?

Been looking at 928's for awhile & may take the plunge-but the problems found here make me question that thought. I know- more $, less problems.
I'm wondering if you would buy this same car again. Thanks.
Old 07-05-2012, 02:17 PM
  Recommend this thread for the PelicanWiki    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

Garage
I am still a newb (had my car about 15months)I have a 78 928. I've put more time into working on it than driving(which is understandable, I bought it non-running and been getting it in shape). The one thing that has made me question if it is the car for me is that I used to drag race some and it is not the car for that. Aside from that I really enjoy both the behind the wheel time and the wrench time.They are unique.

Last edited by 928Shane; 07-05-2012 at 02:51 PM.. Reason: additional info
Old 07-05-2012, 02:50 PM
  Recommend this thread for the PelicanWiki    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)

Garage
oilcan i use mine as a daily driver and i would do it all again yes i have had some problems but overall it was somebody else's mistake and not the car just recently i had a problem with my car getting hot and not wanting to run at idle ? what i found after going through the receipts. the PO was experiencing the same problem he changed every thing and just last night i found the +- terminals on the coil were reversed today no problem's at 105' in traffic. just do the basic's fluid vacuum line's fuel line's filter's tune up etc. If you can get paper work from the previous owner it will help you back track. i will tell you one thing i have owned a great many car's but this is the most fun so far. You'll fall in love at the first curvy road.