Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > Porsche 964 & 993 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

1990-1993 964 Carrera Cup race car

I'm trying to gather as much information I can on the first gen Carrera Cup race cars. Yet again, I've been lead to this forum and it's good depth of knowledge. I was once a member a very long time ago.

I work as a physics developer for a race simulator software company and we're looking at the possibility of developing a (simulated) 964 Carrera Cup for a customer. I'm in the early stages of gathering information. Anything I can collate at this stage is useful. Below is what I've gathered:

Quote:
265ps
1st & 2nd gear longer
G50/10 gearbox
3600 cc
11.8:1 cr
40/40 diff
springs 4x as stiff as standard
ABS
anti-roll bars 24mm front, 18mm rear
ride height 55mm lower than standard
camber -3* front and rear, but adjustable
wheels 17"
8 inch front, 9.5 inch rear
Brakes from 1991 turbo
1120kg without fuel

cd: 0.32
FAs: 1.79m^2
CD X s = 0.57m^2
Lift: negligible
I'd really like to know anything in addition to the above. Any dimensions, weights or measurements would be ideal. For example, weight distribution, brake disc sizes, caliper types, master cylinder diameters, etc etc. I'm not even sure of the wheelbase. Is there a workshop manual that I could be pointed to? Or does anybody on this forum own one of the cars?

Thanks in advance,

Alex
Old 02-02-2018, 03:03 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

Try Rennlist...
Old 02-09-2018, 12:51 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)
big boost connection

Hey Alex,

most Sspec depends on year.

If you have detailed questions, i can help.