Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog Tech Info Tech Forums

Search our site:    
 Cart  | Project List | Order Status | Help    
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

1970 Porsche 911 Track & Autocross car RSR bodywork 3.2 liter engine

This is a stripped down, purpose built, track and autocross car. This is not street legal. It is a great running, fast, fun car. I have been autocrossing it since 1995. It has done some Drivers Ed days but not many. It has been exclusively autocrossed since 2001. This car won the SCCA XP National Championship in 2006 and won trophies in XP the next 4 years as well. I did not attend in 2011. The passenger side door has a few small dings; the paint has a few cracks in it. The front lower spoiler has some rubs and cracks in the fiberglass. It really is the perfect track and autocross car. It has never let me down. If you are looking for a beauty queen, this isn’t the car.
More photos are readily available.

Asking $22,000 Clean title in hand.

ENGINE
3.2 liter w/ Autothority Mass flow and custom chip –
3.2 Conversion done 1994 Specialty Cars – Allentown, PA
Dynoed 216.5 HP 187.2 ft/lb torque at the wheels –
Dynapack chassis dyno - Sept 2007 Powertech – Rockaway, NJ
Headers – custom sport muffler
Factory front to rear oil lines with B&B front oil cooler.
Wevo engine and transmission mounts

TRANSMISSION
1974 915 w/ Quaiffe Limited Slip
Completely rebuilt Summer 2010 at that time installed custom 2nd gear for more speed for autocrossing
Replaced the case June 2012 with fresh case. All the guts were transferred to low mileage 1976 case. 2nd gear synchro replaced again just because we were there.
Momo shift knob
Wevo shift rod coupler

SUSPENSION
Rear aluminum control arms with monoball inner bushings and Poly spring plate bushings. Factory adjustable spring plates.
Front Carrera Control Arms w/ Poly bushings.