Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog Tech Info Tech Forums

Search our site:    
 Cart  | Project List | Order Status | Help    
  We salute a legendary member of the community.
Thank you for selflessly sharing your wisdom with us...
Go Back   Pelican Parts Technical BBS > 5 - Miscellaneous > Off Topic Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply
Driver

Garage
Steve McQueen's Allard

I was at an automotive museum on Cape Cod today. One of the cars they had was an Allard J2X once owned by Steve McQueen. I'm no McQueen expert, but I had never heard that he raced an Allard. Of course, a couple Allard websites mention he was an owner of one of these storied race cars. But even those sites didn't have much real information. Anyone have any real history on this?

Old 10-04-2010, 06:56 PM
  Recommend this thread for the PelicanWiki    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)
Vinyl Pimp

American power plants, limited amount of rides made. Boutique marque that did pretty well until the big money came along in the late 50s.

Looks like Leno has one.
www.nbdgraphics.com ** also on FaceBook, there are NO BAD DAYS!
WORLDWIDE SHIPPING AVAILABLE!!!!!
Old 10-04-2010, 07:34 PM
  Recommend this thread for the PelicanWiki    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)
Vinyl Pimp

Odd....looks like they are still being made, kinda like the Shelby. Vintage Roadster - Allard Motor Works J2X MKII - Vintage sports car

BUT....not by the original Allard, IF I read it right.....

From the website.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Is there a direct family relationship between Roger Allard (Allard Motor Works) and Sydney Allard (Allard Motor Company)?