Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > Porsche 914 & 914-6 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

Send a message via AIM to rbrack42
Wiring harness

Hey, I'm pretty new to the 914 world. I've owned mine since last september, and haven't really gotten a chance to finish the restoration process. First and foremost though is the electrical system. Does anybody know where I can buy a pre-made wiring harness to replace all the wiring in the car, or will I have to sit down and replace each wire by hand? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Old 03-07-2002, 07:49 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

What is wrong with the harness that you need to replace it???

Most times, it is not the wiring that goes bad.

The folks here @ Pelican might be able to find a harness for you.
Old 03-08-2002, 02:44 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)

If you do need to replace the harness, Pelican does indeed have one. Hold onto your hat though. It'll run you in the neighborhood of $1700. Good luck.
Old 03-08-2002, 05:31 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #3 (permalink)

$1700?!?!?!? Jeez, doesn't anyone make one for a few hundred? At that price, I'll just replace the wiring myself. There are so many electrical problems with my car, the headlights, foglights, horn, heater blower, starter, etc. because of old wiring. I just want to replace it all.
Old 03-08-2002, 09:35 AM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #4 (permalink)