Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > Porsche 924/944/968 Technical Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

Garage
Send a message via ICQ to bryanthompson Send a message via AIM to bryanthompson Send a message via Yahoo to bryanthompson
Bryan's Progress Thread

I'm starting the work on my water pump... It's my first time, so I'm a little nervous.

So far, I've removed the front timing cover, got the car on stands, and set it to TDC. My next step is to take the starter off so I can install my flywheel lock, but the two starter bolts are stuck. Those guys are soaking in PB for the night. I sprayed down the water pump bolts that I can get to also.

anyway, even this little bit of progress seems like a major accomplishment... for me
Old 03-31-2005, 07:16 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

Send a message via ICQ to ae1969
Baby steps.

Go slow and sure like the tortoise.

www.edmontonrealestate.ws
Old 03-31-2005, 07:57 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)

Go slow, be thorough, and label EVERYTHING-even if you have done it before. I have a good friend that is a master Porsche technician and he is meticulous to the enth detail and his work is awesome. Pretty soon you'll be ready to tackle bigger projects.
Old 03-31-2005, 08:09 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #3 (permalink)
Just thinking out loud

To reiterate again, go slow. The oil seals probably need attention as well.
Old 03-31-2005, 08:18 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #4 (permalink)

Garage