Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > 911 / 930 Turbo & Super Charging Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 2.33 average.
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply
non-whiner

noob here with a question or two

I owned a 1979 911 which I loved, but sold it in 1986 in my quest for more power. Now I'm back and just scored a 38k mile 1986 930 with a Ruf conversion. In a complete moment of lust, I bought the car flew out to the owner and drove it 600 miles home. It's a real beauty and performed flawlessly other than the a/c not really working. This is a one owner stock Ruf conversion that has been taken care of with no rain or snow. If it was yours, what improvements would you make?

Old 08-20-2012, 05:49 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)
Registered

Not enough info. What was done in the conversion, and what are your goals?
14 535i M Sport
Old 08-20-2012, 05:51 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)
non-whiner

Fair enough!

K27 turbo, intercooler, heads, cams, tensioners, gauges, front valance with oil cooler, exhaust and headers are the main upgrades. My goal is a solid daily driver with plenty of go!

A little more info. I've built a couple dozen cars over the years, but this will be my first Porsche. My real standout, I built the GT40 in the Fast 5 movie (built it, sold it on ebay, and they bought it). Pictures to follow if required.

So, Bryan, you seem to have a nice set up, what do you think?
Old 08-20-2012, 05:57 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #3 (permalink)
Registered

Pictures, pictures...
Old 08-20-2012, 06:33 PM