Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > 911 Engine Rebuilding Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply
Deviant

3.2 SS Full Rebuilt But Won't Start... I Am At Wits End

Hi, I have been working on my fully rebuilt 3.2ss in my 82 SC for almost 3 years. I cannot get the thing to start. I crank and crank and crank and get nothing (following Wayne's guidlines).

- I have spark (new plugs, wires, cap, rotor, etc)
- Fuel pump runs (turn to "on" lift the CIS gizmo and it starts right up)
- New battery
- 1/4 tank of fresh gas
- I even tried a liberal amount of starter fluid

I have been troubleshooting this and trying to get it started for about 2 months now (one to two nights per week). I am at a loss here. Can anyone let me know something that they think that I forgot? If not does anyone want a 3.2 SS with no miles for parts?

Thanks,
Old 02-11-2006, 08:12 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

Are you getting fuel? Pull one injector and reach under your airbox and push up on the plunger and see if any fuel comes out of the injector.

Cheers
Old 02-11-2006, 08:17 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)
Deviant

Yup, got plenty of fuel. Pulled one injector and thar she blows.
Old 02-11-2006, 08:21 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #3 (permalink)

HMmmmmmmmmm, you have spark and fuel? And no start? Double check (witch you probably have done) spark plug wire routing (SC dizzy turns backwards) and plug gap. After that check the cam timming agian I guess. After that , I don't know.

Cheers
Old 02-11-2006, 09:34 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #4 (permalink)

Tim,