Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > 911 Engine Rebuilding Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply
I like Orange

Single or Individual Throttles (Turbo)?

I'm new to the 'blown' world - please help.

We're building a 3.0 Twin Turbo race engine (so must be durable, reliable and simple). I have the luxury of being able to go either single throttle (993 style) or 6x individual throttles.

I assume throttle response (as in n/a cars) will be better? From a racing perspective and considering that revs remain btw 3500-7000 rpm:

Please give me the ups and downs.

Tom

http://www.cafe9.co.za
Old 02-12-2006, 10:19 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)

Send a message via Yahoo to Lukesportsman
I'm going ITB's. Now consider that there is no off the shelf plumbing and no bolt on IC's. I think it depends on intentions/use. I think it partially depends on boost levels. The 993 intake requires adapters but you probably knew that. I would think if "simple" and "reliable" are in your criteria then why not consider the Carrera intake.

You are thinking EFI, RIGHT??? What type of fuel and ignition controls are you looking into? What compression are you building into it? What type of head mod's and size are you running? Header design?

I think the experts might need more data points to give a good response. Also run this past the guys on Rennlist in the 930 section.
Old 02-13-2006, 06:04 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)
I like Orange

Luke,