Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Porsche Forums > Porsche Engine Conversion Tech Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

1971 911T Small Block rescue

Hi all,
I'm new to the Porsche world and just picked up a small block Chevy swapped 911T from a local auction here in Toronto, Canada.

It's obvious to me the car has been sitting for some time (not outside) and in it's current state it's what I would consider undriveable, even though everything is working.

My current goal is to get it running properly and getting it driving properly, it's terrible right now. I only took it around the block and was afraid to take it any further.

This is what I know so far:

Edelbrock 45720 crate motor
Edelbrock ProFlo / Weber fuel injection system
Stock 901 5 speed
Ruf bumpers and mirrors

Not sure where the swap kit came from, I'm pretty certain it's not Renegade, it's using a motor plate of some sort and the front cooling is not what I have seen the renegade conversion use.
looking from the top down to show the motor plate:

Cooling from the top:

This photo is with the top cover lifted up and you can see the rad housing, fans and where the front tub was cut out for airflow.

I plan to document everything I find and fix om my 911T on this forum so this could turn into a long thread.
Old 06-17-2018, 07:19 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)
Administrator

Garage
Hello and welcome to the forum! I imagine that some of our members may have experience with these kinds of swaps. Is the plan to keep it the way it is and get it running properly or are you looking to eventually put a 911 motor back inside?
Old 06-18-2018, 01:35 PM
  Pelican Parts Catalog | Tech Articles | Promos & Specials    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)