Pelican Parts
Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help

Go Back   Pelican Parts Forums > Miscellaneous and Off Topic Forums > Off Topic Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply

My man cave build

Hello everyone I have a couple of topics running regarding various items for a garage I'm building . I thought I would start one post to document the build in hopes that some info can help others . I am starting with this 24 x 28 pole barn had it installed a few months ago . It has 12 ' tall walls and is now prepped for the concrete pour . That will happen the week after Thanksgiving . It is framed up for a 5.5 " thick floor with two areas aprox. 36 x 36 that are 9 " deep that is where the two post lift will be installed .

I have been driving on the dirt for two months plus with my garden tractor and my dually to pack that red GA. clay down . Did a final grading and pulled in some # 57 gravel . Spread that out and then covered with 6 mil vapor barrier . Sent pics to my concrete guy he was happy with it just gotta wait until after the holiday.

I already purchased a used Ammco two post lift she's waiting to be installed . And I also purchased a Mitsubishi mini split to heat/cool the space . I will install radiant barrier under the rafters forming a 3.5 " air space and will have vented soffits the full length on both sides . Already have a full length ridge vent with the metal roof . I'm pretty sure I will go with metal ceiling and a good 6 - 8 inches of insulation . Walls will be 2 x 6 . Pretty sure I will go with a 18 ' wide x 10 ' tall insulated garage door . No windows in the garage and there will be one 36 " entry door.