Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog Tech Info Tech Forums

Search our site:    
 Cart  | Project List | Order Status | Help    
Go Back   Pelican Parts Technical BBS > 5 - Miscellaneous > Paint & Bodywork Discussion Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 7 votes, 4.43 average.
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Reply
Registered speed offender

Garage
The project 911R something...

Hi all,
My name is Derek and I'm fairly new to this site. I've purchased someone else's project car. It's a 1978 Euro SC, no sunroof coupe, that was imported to the US back in 1984. The plan is to use M.A. Shaw Narrow RSR front bumper (The one w/the splitter) Rear RS bumper for SC flairs and a duck tail.

At this point, I'm doing some rust repair prior to having the whole car media blasted. Some was completed by the PO. When I got the car, it came already mounted on a homemade rotisserie and boxes and boxes of parts.

Like some others on this site, I'm a better grinder than welder...

If you sub to this thread, be prepared for about a year or so. The immediate goal is to have the car painted by this time next year.

Suggestions, advice, comments are welcome.

Enjoy!

The car

Typical rust area repaired!

Getting the jam to match up with the door requires lots of patience... the original part might help too. On to the passenger side.

Last edited by 78SCRSMAN; 10-23-2009 at 08:48 AM..
Old 10-23-2009, 08:43 AM
  Recommend this thread for the PelicanWiki    Reply With Quote #1 (permalink)
Mark S

Looking good Derek, a nice first 911 project. What color is she going to be?
Old 10-23-2009, 12:11 PM
  Recommend this thread for the PelicanWiki    Reply With Quote #2 (permalink)

Garage
I've always wanted a black one... I'm toying with a creamy yellow... like this:

or black like this:

Old 10-23-2009, 01:16 PM
  Recommend this thread for the PelicanWiki    Reply With Quote #3 (permalink)

Garage